Synchronize

“No one can really explain why the heart do stuff that our brain don’t agree with, right?”

large (5).jpg

It’s annoying, really. My brain tells me to forget but my foolish heart keeps going back to the past. It’s in the past. I want to let it go. I don’t want it to keep haunting me like this? Any logical human being would know better than to dwell on the past. Right? But no. Because our feelings always get the best of us. It’s just the way the human soul works. No one knows why it does this. Do you think we’ll ever know?

brain_vs_heart-1920x10801.jpg

For some reason, I feel like it would be better if I only had my brain. I want to shut down my heart. I don’t feel any use for it except for the blood pumping and shit. Wouldn’t it be so much better to be a human being with a logical thinking rather than making decision based on emotions?

grunge-aesthetic-tumblr-photography-Favim.com-4063644.jpg

My answer? It’s no. It just doesn’t work that way. I…

“I wish my heart and brain would synchronize.”

Leave a Reply

