The Voices In My Head

“Everyday I wake up and I feel worthless. I feel like I am just a burden to everyone around me. I feel less worthy of life because of the voices in my head.”

I’m sure that every one of us has that one voice, or several voices, in their head, telling them how good enough they will never be. That voice that will make you feel disgusted about yourself when you look at your reflection through a mirror or when you pick up your favorite snack in the grocery store.

I don’t know how to fight that voice. I try to ignore it but it only seems to get louder and it’s starting to drive me to the brink of insanity. No matter how much I scream for it to shut up and stop talking, it still continues. It’s mocking sound getting louder and louder the more I scream for it stop. I feel so trapped in my own skin. I don’t know what to do about them. Will they ever leave me alone?

light-1283000_960_720

“The voices in my head may never disappear. I just have to learn to live with them and maybe I can add one more voice. Mine. I want to hear my voice telling me that I am good enough.”

Leave a Reply

