Living Forever

Do you really want to live forever?

Of course, there has been good times. Moments that made my heart swell in joy. But they didn’t last very long. Now if someone was to ask me if I wanted to live forever. I wonder what my answer will be.

My memories of the good times in life are so faded that I can barely recall any of it. I only remember a younger me with a bright smile on my face but I don’t remember what caused such a smile. It’s like the awful memories are killing the good ones. Stealing their glow.

Taking all that into account, if someone was to ask me if I wanted to live forever. What would my answer be?

“Living forever. Sounds tempting, doesn’t it? But no. In a world without those I love and care about. What’s the point of being the only one left. So no. I don’t want to live forever. I will live my life without any regrets and when death comes, I will welcome it with open arms and a smile on my face.”

Now that you know my answer. Would you want to live forever?

In a world without you… What’s the point of being the only one left?

Leave a Reply

