The Roof Was On Fire

You say “you’re sorry, honey.” But you never let it show.

I’ve always said that to be happy, we should expect less from people because we will just be avoiding feeling disappointed.

“When the roof was on fire you never let me know.”

I can’t begin to count how many times I have been let down by people I put my trust in. It got too much and at one point, I just gave up. Why trust anyone to do it for you when you can do it yourself?

I guess you can say that I have trust issues. Yes, I do. I admit it. But if you’ve been in a situation where you were let down, wouldn’t you be unable to trust too.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

